Qsource ESRD Networks

We aim to improve quality of care in our states for each and every person living with chronic kidney disease and receiving renal replacement therapy. Qsource facilitates two end-stage renal disease (ESRD) networks, ESRD Network 10 in Illinois and ESRD Network 12 in Missouri, Kansas, Iowa and Nebraska.

Under the direction of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the national ESRD Network Program consists of 18 regional ESRD Networks, covering every U.S. state, territory and the District of Columbia.

Together, Network 10 and Network 12 support the work of healthcare clinicians, kidney dialysis facilities and transplant centers as they accelerate improvements in quality care for the nearly 59,000 Medicare beneficiaries with ESRD in these five states.

We place the highest priority on patient needs and engagement while also working directly with healthcare providers.

Through our two ESRD networks, we

monitor icon

Monitor the quality and improvement of care ESRD patients receive

document icon

Collect data to administer national Medicare ESRD programs

assistance icon

Provide technical assistance to providers caring for persons with ESRD

inform icon

Develop programs and activities that inform patients and lead to better treatment results

health icon

Conduct Learning & Action Networks (LANs) that promote improvements in patient health management

magnifying icon

Identify ways to help prevent renal disease through chronic care delivery

grievance icon

Assist ESRD patients with grievances


The Role of The Network

The role of Qsource ESRD Networks is to promote and support quality dialysis care and outcomes of ESRD patients and kidney transplant patients through patient services, education, quality improvement and the collection, analysis and exchange of relevant incidence, prevalence, surveillance and outcome data.